Lately.

Lately…I’ve been busy.  I have this crazy urge to write and blog and share my life, but at the same time, I picture these wonderfully photographed recipes and life events for blog posts, and I have no time for that.  That being sad, I started this blog over a year ago and I have posted in it exactly 15 times.  Depressing.  I recently started using HabitList though, and one of my goals is to write one blog post a week!  So, what’s been going on since April…

  • Our “puppy” is huge.  Summit is 10 months old and weighs 110 pounds! 
  • I spent the summer working as a 1:1 aide for a little guy with autism, and then started at a new school in September.  I really like my new school so far, even though my commute and hours are longer.
  • When we weren’t working, we spent the summer jet skiing and playing out on the boat, having campfires, enjoying nights out at trivia and
  • I’ve been cooking a TON – I even rendered my own lard from pig fat!
  • I finished my spring classes (4), took summer classes (2) and am almost done with my fall classes (2).  Only 2 more classes & a practicum left – so exciting!
  • My husband got orders for April to his new aircraft carrier.

And probably countless other things.  There’s too much to document between then & now to bother using photos in this post, really, but I promise I’ll be back soon, with something more exciting to share or a delicious recipe!

One thought on “Lately.

  1. biz319

    So where will your husband be stationed at? Love following you on Facebook and Instagram, so I know how you’ve been – good to see you here though too! 😀 Hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

