New Developments.

Ahhh, a moment to breathe.  Man, seriously, I promise I do love blogging, but life gets in the way!  Since I last posted, we’ve been adjusting to life with our new puppy (who was briefly featured in my last post), took our honeymoon to Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany and I jumped right back into spring quarter of graduate school when we got back!

So, Summit the puppy.  Summit is now 14 weeks old, eeek!  He’s a purebred Newfoundland and has gained 20 pounds since we got him.  He loves the water, playing in the snow, eating, playing and sleeping.  We just started puppy classes last week and he’s currently exhausted from today’s class.  We’re expecting Summit to be about 150 pounds when he’s fully grown and developed, so we’ve got 110 to go!  He’s just the sweetest thing though – so fluffy, obedient, smart and submissive.  He was a complete surprise to me though, I was beyond shocked (and completely excited and in love) when I walked in to find him in my living room.  My husband wins at gift giving.

DSC_0826 DSC_0792 DSC_0765DSC_0868 DSC_0841 DSC_0840

The same day we got Summit, we also got a pig.  His name is Bacon and that’s just what he’ll be, eventually.  I feel conflicted about this, but I also know that he is getting a much better life than pigs in factory farms.  He’s also huge now, and not very friendly, so I am more okay with it.  These are from the day we got him though.

DSC_0715 DSC_0709

Two weeks after Summit & Bacon arrived, we went on our honeymoon.  Admittedly, my husband’s timing was terrible in these purchases, but after hiring a house sitter, we were all set.  (Other than missing our pup tremendously, of course!)  We spent ten days exploring Bavaria, and it was incredible.  I haven’t actually put our camera photos on my computer yet, so a few iPhone shots it is.  It really deserves it own post.

IMG_1493 IMG_1398 IMG_1385

And now, spring quarter is in full swing and I am busy.  I have 6 credits on my schedule for the spring quarter, but I will also be taking a basic anatomy and physiology course at night to fill a pre-requisite.  Wrote a 3 page paper on alcoholism and Irish Catholicism this morning, along with gathering scholarship materials, writing summer school cover letters, and preparing for a busy week!

3 thoughts on “New Developments.

  1. Pingback: A Day in my Life: 4/1/14. | A Tablespoon of Life

  2. Pingback: Lately. | A Tablespoon of Life

Leave a Reply

