Life,

So, originally, I wanted to start over with blogging because I had this indescribable urge to write.  I wanted to share recipes and pictures and awesome things like that, but then life happened.  I last posted 5 months ago, because:

  • I got a new job!
  • I started graduate school!
  • I got engaged!
  • I got married!

Somehow, the 168 hours in the week disappeared.  Between sleeping, eating, working, and school I feel like I have no free time, but I still miss this as an outlet to share my life.  Life is beautiful – crazy, busy, cluttered, messy, scattered and cranky, but beautiful all the same!

We decided to have a small wedding (11 people counting us, my good friend who married us, and our photographer) and we couldn’t be happier with that decision.  We did it outside (in November), I wore a short (ivory) dress, everyone else was bundled up – it was awesome.  I feel very blessed to have found D and that I get to spent the rest of my life with him.  We frustrate each other to no end and constantly have miscommunications with each other, but love (like life) is not perfect.  We are not perfect.  We are who we are and those individual people love each other and that is truly awesome.

IMG_2621

IMG_2742

IMG_2745

4 thoughts on “Life,

Leave a Reply

